Kendra’s Week Four: Eating The Rainbow

So now that I am in my second trimester I should be gaining about a pound a week and my trainers Maria and Kristine have told me that my body fat percentage should be be increasing slightly.

However, I lost inches everywhere!!! (my chest, arms, legs, and shoulders). I lost 6.5 inches from my total body and only gained 2.5 inches in my belly.. which is obviously needed being that I am pregnant.

My body fat went up .5% and I only gained 5 lbs! …but aside from my results (which even shocked me!!), when my trainer Kristine asked me what my fitness goals, nutrition goals and treats for myself would be she also asked if I was “Eating The Rainbow”

And I looked at her funny and said, “doing what?!” (haha)

‘Eating The Rainbow’ means eating all the foods with colors in the rainbow (since I can’t take Pre-Natal Vitamins because they make me sick). I thought this was the greatest line ever.

I will surely be Eating The Rainbow!!!

MY NUTRITION GOALS

To keep eating at least 6 meals (a variety of healthy foods)

MY FITNESS GOALS

To add in more cardio in between my training sessions, to keep up my endurance and heart rate

MY TREATS

I will plan a nice pedicure and maybe pre-natal massage for myself as a reward!

 


Follow Kendra’s workout blog at Kiss108fm. Kendra works out at FT Medford

To find an FT studio near you go to FTGetsResults.com

The earlier posts:

Kendra’s Wedding Party Workout: It’s In The Details

Week 4: Kendra & Katie Get Results

Kendra’s Week 3: You Are What You Eat

Week 2: Feel The Burn

Kiss108fm’s Kendra Petrone Joins The Wedding Party Workout

To take advantage of the special Kiss108fm discount download the coupon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Discounts, Exercise, Fitness, Fitness Goals, Pregnancy, Special Deals, Success Stories, Wedding Party Workout, Weight Gain, Weight Loss, Workout

Leave a Reply

