Success Story: Lynn Williamson

I came to FT because I was in the worst shape of my life and wasn’t happy with how I looked or felt. My goal was to lose weight and be in overall better shape. Never could I have imagined the transformation I’ve been through.

Today, I’m much healthier, feel great and I love how I look and feel. I’ve lost 18% in body fat, 14 inches off my waist and a total of 55 pounds. I run road races and cut 4 minutes off my mile time. I did a duathlon (bike/run) and next up is a half marathon.

I am able to lift heavy weights and keep pushing myself to train harder and build more strength. I recently dead-lifted 185 pounds – 60 pounds more than my bodyweight! So not only did I lose weight and become healthier, I am much more muscular and an all around athlete thanks to FT.


THE PROGRAM

FT Trainer JOE CARUSO noted that Lynn’s amazing progress has been due to multiple styles of training tied together. Joe created this program specifically for Lynn to match her own goals and needs.

Cardio/Muscular Endurance
High repetition full body movements. And long distance cardio/half marathon races.

Power Training
Explosive low repetition lifts for overall power development and plyometric training such as box jumps and explosive pushups.

Basic Compound Movements Basic Compound lifts hitting every muscle group. The range is normally in the 8-12 repetition range.

High Intensity Interval Training:
Sprint intervals for short duration combined with jogging at different speeds for short time duration.

Speed/Agility Drills
Using the agility ladder and pliometric boxes we work on Lynn’s footwork and speed working on her overall athleticism, which crosses over to the other training methods.

Lynn trains with Joe at Fitness Together Norwell

More inspirational success stories at FTGetsResults

Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness, Health, Success Stories

Leave a Reply

