FT Gets Results: Maryanne DeProspo

” I met three of the most inspirational people, Karen, Jessica and Troy, and started a journey that has proven to be fun, challenging, and very exciting.” Maryanne DeProspo

Training Frequency: 2x per week
Cardio Frequency: Using 360FT program 3x per week
Nutrition: Eats frequent, well balanced meals and drinks 64 ounces of water every day so that it keeps her full and from craving her weakness – dreaded ice cream. But, for those times that she just needs to have her “fix”, she has found a Weight Watchers’ ice cream, very low-fat, that is very satisfying.
Results: Lost 3.6lbs of body fat! ~ Lost 1.5” off her waist ~ Did 17 full push-ups in a row (started at 0) ~ Improved overall fitness level by 16% (noted in 4/2010)

Noteworthy: Maryanne was so thankful to her friend who originally introduced her to Fitness Together by buying her a training gift certificate, that she returned the favor and bought that same friend one!

Maryanne DeProspo I was given a gift certificate for personal training at Fitness Together as a Christmas present. As I explained to the giver of the gift certificate, ‘I now weigh what I did pregnant with two children. I can’t have this any longer. Time to do something about it.’

I made an appointment for a fitness evaluation as soon as I could and that was the beginning of wonderful things for me. I met three of the most inspirational people, Karen, Jessica and Troy, and started a journey that has proven to be fun, challenging, and very exciting. At one time in my life, I was an aerobic instructor in this area. I taught a variety of classes, to a variety of group exercise participants, and I loved it very, very much!

In 2003, I found myself in the throes of a divorce, and no longer had any time for myself. I had to go back to work full time as an RN and care for my, then, two children – 10 yrs and 8 yrs old. For the longest time I just went through the motions of putting things together. I certainly had no time or energy to do anything extra. In the midst of all of this I turned 50. I am so appreciative of the wonderful people at Fitness Together. I relearned motivation, the joy of working hard, challenging yourself, and seeing results.

At this point in my journey I am able to do full push-ups, 15-17 repetitions, without stopping, and sometimes with other exciting things to challenge the body in between, I can do sit-ups in a variety of positions, and I am so close to being able to do squat thrusts, I can’t even believe it. I have added the cardio exercise plan to the already challenging personal training, and I couldn’t be happier.

I have gained strength both physically and mentally, I have lost pounds and inches, and I can do things today I have never been able to do in my life time. I cannot find all the words to thank my trainers enough for the dedication and support. And Karen is wonderful keeping me up-to-date on goals. Not only have I met the goals discussed above, I have also been able to start running on hills in my cardio program, and still maintain my heart rate, I have been able to mix up the cardio and last 1 hour on the treadmill (often before a training session) running and power walking. I look forward to each and every session, and continuing to see results.

FTGetsResults

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise, Fitness, Success Stories, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

