Steffi Mowad: An FT Inspiration

Steffi Mowad & Steve Lichtman

Steffi has Type 1 Diabetes. Her story is a tremendous inspiration to us here at Fitness Together and was one of the reason’s we worked hard to reach our fundraising goal for ADA New England. Steffi walked with us at the Step Out For A Cure walk a few weeks ago.

Hi Steve and Maria,

I am so excited that your company formed a team and is walking in this year’s Boston Step Out to Fight Diabetes! As you know from my story diabetes is a part of my everyday life.

I can’t wait to meet you at the walk and get a chance to personally thank all of you. Your team is an inspiration to me!

I have been gearing up for fall soccer by doing conditioning classes and I have been going to the beach with my sister and mom on the weekends! I also secretly like being able to sleep in every once in a while.

Thanks again,

Stephanie Mowad

 

For more information on the FT Cardio For A Cure Fundraising efforts go here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cardio For A Cure, Diabetes, Step Out For A Cure, Type 1 Diabetes

Leave a comment